Archive

Category Archives for "Previews"

Ryan Holiday: Brand New Book, Perennial Seller Due Out in July

Uh, hell yeah. Ryan Holiday, one of my favorite authors, has a brand-spanking book due out in July. It’s available for pre-order on Amazon now. Here’s the details:   From the Amazon description: Bestselling author and marketing strategist Ryan Holiday reveals to creatives of all stripes—authors, entrepreneurs, musicians, filmmakers, fine artists—how a classic work is […]

Continue reading

Preview: Do Humankind’s Best Days Lie Ahead?

Steven Pinker, Matt Ridley, Malcolm Gladwell, and Alain de Botton

This is preview of the book Do Humankind’s Best Days Lie Ahead?: The Munk Debates based on the conversations of Steven Pinker, Matt Ridley, Alain de Botton, and Malcolm Gladwell available Decmeber 13, 2016.   Do Humankind’s Best Days Lie Ahead?: The Munk Debates by Steven Pinker, Matt Ridley, Alain de Botton, and Malcolm Gladwell Release […]

Continue reading

Preview: John Calipari and the Art of Coaching Extreme Talent

John Calipari

This is a preview of Success is the Only Option by John Calipari. Success is the Only Option by John Calipari Available: November 15, 2016 Amazon Price: $14.99 (Kindle) / $22.48 (Hardcover) Publisher: Harper Collins Publisher’s Description: Kentucky’s charismatic coach shares the secrets of creating one of the premiere programs in college basketball, revealing how he transforms a […]

Continue reading

Preview: Raza Rumi and Pakistan’s Democratic Transition

Pakistan's Flag

This is a preview of The Fractious Path: Pakistan’s Democratic Transition by Raza Rumi.   The Fractious Path: Pakistan’s Democratic Transition by Raza Rumi Available: November 15, 2016 (Available on Kindle now) Amazon Price: $10.99 (Kindle) / $21.84 (Paperback) Publisher: Harper Collins Publisher’s Description: Since its inception, Pakistan has oscillated between authoritarianism and democratic spells. An […]

Continue reading

Real Estate Investing: An Updated Guide for 2016/17’s Bullish Market

Buy It, Rent It, Profit! by Bryan Chavis

This is a preview of Buy It, Rent It, Profit! (Updated Edition): Make Money as a Landlord in a Bullish Market by Bryan M. Chavis available for pre-order on Amazon. When Bryan M. Chavis wrote the original Buy It, Rent It, Profit! in 2009, he was following the global recession and housing crisis.  For those flush with cash, it […]

Continue reading

Did Tom Haverford and Jean-Ralphio Write A Book on Marketing?

Aziz

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I’m a huge advocate for social media marketing.  I’ve learned something important, too.  Quantity no longer works.  Quality is master. Hopefully, this new book from Afdhel Aziz and Bobby Jones can help in that area.  Especially since I’m going to pretend that it was written by […]

Continue reading

TED Talks Teams with S&S for TED Books Boxed Set: The Business Mind

Dan Ariely

TED Talks help define our generation.  In this boxed set, three well-respected authors share their business philosophies.  Check out the preview and What Dave Thinks below: TED Books Boxed Set: The Business Mind This is a preview of Ted Books Boxed Set: The Business Mind by Dan Ariely, Margaret Heffernan, and Barry Schwartz Release Date: November 1, 2016 Length: […]

Continue reading

Before You Kill That Annoying Person at Work…

Working With Difficult People by Amy Cooper Hakim and Muriel Solomon

Ugggh.  There’s that obnoxious co-worker that’s difficult to work with again.  Not only do you hate being around him/her, but they make the workplace altogether unenjoyable.  If only there was a way to manage difficult people without completely losing our sanity… Working with Difficult People by Amy Cooper Hakim and Muriel Solomon This is a preview of […]

Continue reading

Do You Have One Word to Sum Up Your Personal Philosophy?

Plenty of books offer complicated solutions to simple goals.  Things can seem overwhelming for businesspeople, entrepreneurs, and intrapreneurs.  In the tradition of Gary Keller’s The One Thing, Evan Carmichael has a simple solution… Your One Word by Evan Carmichael This is a preview of Your One Word by Evan Carmichael available for pre-order on Amazon. Release Date: December […]

Continue reading

Time’s Running Out And You Haven’t Made A Sale Yet…

More Sales, Less Time by Jill Konrath

The clock’s ticking.  There’s bills to pay.  Expenses to consider.  “If only I could get another sale before the deadline, then everything would be all right,” you tell yourself.   But it’s a breakneck-paced world, and it’s super easy to get left behind. Thankfully, Jill Konrath may have the solution… More Sales, Less Time by Jill […]

Continue reading

A Scientific Shortcut to Success in Sales?

The Science of Selling by David Hoffeld

What can a high-demand sales and management consultant to many Fortune 500 companies teach us about selling?  Find out in David Hoffeld’s new book:   The Science of Selling by David Hoffeld This is a preview of David Hoffeld’s new book The Science of Selling available for pre-order on Amazon. Release Date: November 15, 2016 Amazon Price: $12.99 (Kindle) […]

Continue reading

A New Financial Crisis Lies Ahead, The Elite Are Prepared… But Are We?

The Road to Ruin by James Rickards

The global elite have already made preparations for the next financial crisis.  So what can we do–if anything–to protect ourselves from this impending doom? Find out in James Rickards’ new book:   The Road to Ruin by James Rickards This is a preview of James Rickards’ new book The Road to Ruin available for pre-order on Amazon. […]

Continue reading

Floyd Mayweather and Queen Elizabeth II: What Do They Have In Common?

Winners: And How They Succeed by Alastair Campbell

Winners: And How They Succeed by Alastair Campbell This is a preview of Alastair Campbell’s latest book, Winners: And How They Succeed available for purchase at all major book retailers. Amazon Price: $12.99 (Kindle) / $16.43 (Hardcover) Publisher: Pegasus Books Meet The Author: Alastair Campbell was the press secretary under Tony Blair and was his official spokesman and […]

Continue reading

The Best of Both Worlds by Beth Brykman Preview

The Best of Both Worlds by Beth Brykman

  The Best of Both Worlds by Beth Brykman This is a preview of Beth Brykman’s new book, The Best of Both Worlds available for pre-order on Amazon. Release Date: November 8, 2016 Amazon Price: $17.00 Publisher: Penguin Random House Meet The Author: From Beth Brykman’s website: “In 2005, I started writing books, focusing specifically on women. […]

Continue reading

Tim Ferriss Shaking It Up Again? [Preview]

Tim Ferriss

Here’s The Scoop: Tim Ferriss, author of The 4-Hour Workweek, is back again with Tools of Titans: The Tactics, Routines, and Habits of Billionaires, Icons, and World-Class Performers.  Will it be as big a hit as The 4-Hour Workweek? From Tim Ferris: For the last two years, I’ve interviewed nearly two hundred world-class performers for my […]

Continue reading